Home of the Dragon
Grade SchoolHigh SchoolDistrict Office
Monroe LogoHomeParentsStudents SportsStaffCommunitySchool BoardEmploymentCalendarContact Us

Contact Us

About Us

A community of approximately 600 located in Monroe, Oregon.  The economy of the school district is grounded in the forest industry and agriculture.  Many also commute to Corvallis and Eugene.  The city of Monroe is nestled against the first foothills of the Coast Range mountains, facing the Willamette Valley.  Highway 99 West connects Monroe to the city of Corvallis, (home of Oregon State University) 17 miles to the north, and the city of Eugene (home of University of Oregon) 23 miles to the south, as well as Junction City 8 miles to the south. 

District Size:    Approximately 465 students, K-12 (grades K-8, 310 students.)

Directions and Contact Information

  • District Office
    365 North 5th Street (map)
    Monroe, OR 97456
    Phone: 541.847.6292
    Fax: 541.847.6290

  • Grade School
    600 Dragon Drive (map)
    Monroe, OR 97456
    Phone: 541.847.5139
    Fax: 541.847.5128

  • High School
    365 North 5th Street (map)
    Monroe, OR 97456
    Phone: 541.847.5161
    Fax: 541.847.6161

 

Staff Directory

District Office    
  Name Position Email
  Crowson, Bill Superintendent bill.crowson@monroe.k12.or.us
  Manley, Christine   Administrative Assistant, School Board Secretary, Personnel christine.manley@monroe.k12.or.us
  Ryun, Jennifer Business Manager jennifer.ryun@monroe.k12.or.us
  Wasak, Peter
Maintenance  

 

Grade School    
  Administrative Office  
  Name Position Email
  Holvey, Kathi Principal kathi.holvey@monroe.k12.or.us
  Smith, Kathy Secretary kathy.smith@monroe.k12.or.us
  Irwin, Hilary Secretary hilary.irwin@monroe.k12.or.us
       
  Teachers    
  Name Position Email
  Bofto, Twyla Grade 5 twyla.bofto@monroe.k12.or.us
  Booth, Jacoba Grade 4 jacoba.booth@monroe.k12.or.us
  Boyer, Scott Middle School Science & Math scott.boyer@monroe.k12.or.us
  Durbin, Valerie Middle School Social Studies valerie.durbin@monroe.k12.or.us
  Floyd, Dixie Grade 2 dixie.floyd@monroe.k12.or.us
  Ford, Lori Grade 4 lori.ford@monroe.k12.or.us
  Fuhrmann, Rosie Middle School Language Arts & Social Studies rosie.fuhrmann@monroe.k12.or.us
  Gamache, Jennifer Physical Ed / Health jennifer.gamache@monroe.k12.or.us
  Geil, Kim Title I kim.geil@monroe.k12.or.us
  Goble, Jessi Special Education jessi.goble@monroe.k12.or.us
  Greydanus, Kelsey Middle School Language Arts & Social Studies kelsey.greydanus@monroe.k12.or.us
  Kolar, Susan Kindergarten susan.kolar@monroe.k12.or.us
  Lamie, Angie Grade 3 angie.lamie@monroe.k12.or.us
  Martinson, Marie-Louise Middle School Science & Social Studies / ELL Coordinator marie-louise.martinson@monroe.k12.or.us
  Otto, Catherine Grade 1 catherine.otto@monroe.k12.or.us
  Thornburg, Amy Middle School Math amy.thornburg@monroe.k12.or.us
  Trotter, Katy Special Education / Speech katy.trotter@monroe.k12.or.us
  Unrein, Wendy Grade 2 wendy.unrein@monroe.k12.or.us

 

High School    
  Administrative Office  
  Name Position Email
  Sisneros, Beau Principal beau.sisneros@monroe.k12.or.us
  Dykstra, Kay Secretary kay.dykstra@monroe.k12.or.us
  Hicks, Kerri Secretary kerri.hicks@monroe.k12.or.us
       
  Teachers    
  Name Courses Email
  Boatwright, Jennifer Geometry (2), Algebra 2 (2), College Algebra, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, Junior Advisory jennifer.boatwright@monroe.k12.or.us
  Contreras, Peggy Spanish 1, Spanish 2 (2), Art peggy.contreras@monroe.k12.or.us
  DeVicq, Lexi Counselor lexi.devicq@monroe.k12.or.us
  Durbin, Valerie
English 1 (2), World Literature, US History (2), Yearbook, Freshman Advisory valerie.durbin@monroe.k12.or.us
  Elliott, Ken English 2 (2), American Literature, Writing 115, Writing 121, Writing Lab, Drama, Sophomore Advisory ken.elliott@monroe.k12.or.us
  Esplin, Lindi Special Ed lindi.esplin@monroe.k12.or.us
  Fielder, Richard PE 9, Health 10/PE 10 (2), Health 11, Weights (2), Junior Advisory richard.fielder@monroe.k12.or.us
  Martinez, Armando Algebra I armando.martinez@monroe.k12.or.us
  Mulanax, James Woodworking 1-4 (2), Welding 1-4 (2), Fundamentals of Engineering, Small Engine Repair, Principles of Technology 1&2, Freshman Advisory james.mulanax@monroe.k12.or.us
  Oxley, Laura Science laura.oxley@monroe.k12.or.us
  Palmer, Mary Science mary.palmer@monroe.k12.or.us
  Seifer, Aaron Economics, Personal Finance, Career Education, Computer Applications, Desktop Publishing, Graphic Design, Web Design, Sophomore Advisory aaron.seifer@monroe.k12.or.us
  Sisneros, Beau SWR, HERO TA beau.sisneros@monroe.k12.or.us
  Wolfe, Dan Government, English 1, Global Studies (2), Freshman Academy, Freshman Advisory dan.wolfe@monroe.k12.or.us