Home of the Dragon
Grade SchoolHigh SchoolDistrict Office
Monroe LogoHomeParentsStudents SportsStaffCommunitySchool BoardEmploymentCalendarContact Us

Contact Us

About Us

A community of approximately 600 located in Monroe, Oregon.  The economy of the school district is grounded in the forest industry and agriculture.  Many also commute to Corvallis and Eugene.  The city of Monroe is nestled against the first foothills of the Coast Range mountains, facing the Willamette Valley.  Highway 99 West connects Monroe to the city of Corvallis, (home of Oregon State University) 17 miles to the north, and the city of Eugene (home of University of Oregon) 23 miles to the south, as well as Junction City 8 miles to the south. 

District Size:    Approximately 465 students, K-12 (grades K-8, 310 students.)

Directions and Contact Information

  • District Office
    365 North 5th Street (map)
    Monroe, OR 97456
    Phone: 541.847.6292
    Fax: 541.847.6290

  • Grade School
    600 Dragon Drive (map)
    Monroe, OR 97456
    Phone: 541.847.5139
    Fax: 541.847.5128

  • High School
    365 North 5th Street (map)
    Monroe, OR 97456
    Phone: 541.847.5161
    Fax: 541.847.6161

 

Staff Directory

District Office    
  Name Position Email
  Pickett, Russell
Superintendent russ.pickett@monroe.k12.or.us
  Manley, Christine   Administrative Assistant, School Board Secretary, Personnel christine.manley@monroe.k12.or.us
  Klein, Corinne Business Manager, Accounts Payable corinne.klein@monroe.k12.or.us
  Ryun, Jennifer Interim Business Manager jennifer.ryun@monroe.k12.or.us
  Wasak, Peter
Maintenance  

 

Grade School    
  Administrative Office  
  Name Position Email
  Holvey, Kathi Principal kathi.holvey@monroe.k12.or.us
  Moore, Jill Secretary jill.moore@monroe.k12.or.us
  Smith, Kathy Secretary kathy.smith@monroe.k12.or.us
       
  Teachers    
  Name Position Email
  Baggarley, Twyla Grade 4 twyla.baggarley@monroe.k12.or.us
  Bechtold, Lory Grades 5 & 6 Math lory.bechtold@monroe.k12.or.us
  Booth, Jacoba Grade 3 jacoba.booth@monroe.k12.or.us
  Boyer, Scott Grades 7 & 8 Science scott.boyer@monroe.k12.or.us
  Esplin, Lindi Grades 7 & 8 Special Ed lindi.esplin@monroe.k12.or.us
  Fielder, Richard Physical Ed / Health richard.fielder@monroe.k12.or.us
  Floyd, Dixie Grade 2 dixie.floyd@monroe.k12.or.us
  Ford, Lori Grade 3 lori.ford@monroe.k12.or.us
  Fuhrmann, Rosie Grades 5 & 6 Language Arts  rosie.fuhrmann@monroe.k12.or.us
  Geil, Kim Title I kim.geil@monroe.k12.or.us
  Greydanus, Kelsey Grades 7 & 8 Language Arts kelsey.greydanus@monroe.k12.or.us
  Kolar, Susan Kindergarten susan.kolar@monroe.k12.or.us
  Kurlychek, Aaron Grades 7 & 8 Math aaron.kurlychek@monroe.k12.or.us
  Martinson, Marie-Louise Grades 5 & 6 Science / ELL Coordinator marie-louise.martinson@monroe.k12.or.us
  Oldale, Cathy Special Education cathy.oldale@monroe.k12.or.us
  Otto, Catherine Grade 1 catherine.otto@monroe.k12.or.us
  Shepherd, Tabitha Music tabitha.shepherd@monroe.k12.or.us
  Trotter, Katy Special Education katy.trotter@monroe.k12.or.us
  Unrein, Wendy Grade 2 wendy.unrein@monroe.k12.or.us
  Williams, Nancy Special Education nancy.williams@monroe.k12.or.us

 

High School    
  Administrative Office  
  Name Position Email
  Crowson, Bill Principal bill.crowson@monroe.k12.or.us
  Dykstra, Kay Secretary kay.dykstra@monroe.k12.or.us
  Hicks, Kerri Secretary kerri.hicks@monroe.k12.or.us
       
  Teachers    
  Name Courses Email
  Connolly, Whitney Math, Student Services Director whitney.connolly@monroe.k12.or.us
  Contreras, Peggy Spanish 1, Spanish 2 (2), Art peggy.contreras@monroe.k12.or.us
  Crowson, Bill SWR, HERO TA bill.crowson@monroe.k12.or.us
  DeVicq, Lexi Counselor lexi.devicq@monroe.k12.or.us
  Durbin, Valerie
English 1 (2), World Literature, US History (2), Yearbook, Freshman Advisory valerie.durbin@monroe.k12.or.us
  Elliott, Ken English 2 (2), American Literature, Writing 115, Writing 121, Writing Lab, Drama, Sophomore Advisory ken.elliott@monroe.k12.or.us
  Esplin, Lindi Special Ed lindi.esplin@monroe.k12.or.us
  Mulanax, James Woodworking 1-4 (2), Welding 1-4 (2), Fundamentals of Engineering, Small Engine Repair, Principles of Technology 1&2, Freshman Advisory james.mulanax@monroe.k12.or.us
  Palmer, Mary Science mary.palmer@monroe.k12.or.us
  Seifer, Aaron Economics, Personal Finance, Career Education, Computer Applications, Desktop Publishing, Graphic Design, Web Design, Sophomore Advisory aaron.seifer@monroe.k12.or.us
  Shepherd, Tabitha Choir tabitha.shepherd@monroe.k12.or.us
  Sisneros, Beau PE 9, Health 10/PE 10 (2), Health 11, Weights (2), Junior Advisory beau.sisneros@monroe.k12.or.us
  Wolfe, Dan Government, English 1, Global Studies (2), Freshman Academy, Freshman Advisory dan.wolfe@monroe.k12.or.us
  Young, Cheri Geometry (2), Algebra 2 (2), College Algebra, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, Junior Advisory cheri.young@monroe.k12.or.us